alle Gefühle- A Wintersong Review

IMG_5894

This book completely wrecked me. Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect because there are so many mixed reviews for Wintersong, but I 100% recommend this book! The Goblin King and Elizabeth are so wonderfully flawed and human, and I feel like you can’t help falling in love with either of them. Yes, the plot is interesting, but it’s the characters that are the main draw here. Jae-Jones knows how to pull every bit of angst from your heart. I found myself tearing up quite frequently because I’m just so bloody invested in these characters. If you’re not afraid of a dark storyline, then go pick up Wintersong. Also- I’m so excited that there’s a sequel. I totally thought this was a standalone novel, and although the way it ended was a pretty solid finale, I’m so excited to spend more time with der Erlkönig and Liesl. All the FEELINGS and heart eyes for this book- a heartbreaking and swoon-worthy read.

5\5 STARS!

Leave a comment